NDSU Development Foundation Announces Officers, New Trustees

The North Dakota State University Development Foundation has announced its leadership group for the coming year. In addition, several new members were named to the foundation’s board of the trustees.

The officers of the corporation include Jonal Uglem, BS ’77, who is past chair of the board. Ryn Pitts, BS ’71, MS ’82, will serve as board chair. Vice chair is John S. Wold, BS ’66. Robert Challey, BS ’67, will serve as secretary and Steve Swiontek, BS ’78, honorary doctorate ’06, will be treasurer. Douglas P. Mayo is the foundation’s president and CEO.

New members of the board are Sue Andrews, BS ’74; Rob Lauf, BS ’86; Mike Krueger, BS ’71; Julie Barner, a friend of NDSU; Dr. David Glatt, BS ’69; Mark Walstead, BS ’78; Frank Meyers, BS ’56, MEd ’61; and David S. Maring, BS ’71.

The NDSU Development Foundation’s mission is to create opportunities to advance education, research and service at NDSU. The organization raises funds, manages assets and administers other privately funded resources to stimulate continued development at the university.

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation’s top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.